Time To Play

So there is a new 1-2-3 Challenge that I thought I’d try.  This one requires 1-a line from a song; 2- two musical instruments; and 3- three music notes.

The song line I used is from a Jackson Browne song called The Load-Out.  The song contains a line that reflects how I feel about crafting, and, well, life in general, really.  The line is, “the only time that seems too short is the time that we get to play.”

I had an old issue of Guitar Player magazine, and I was able to use some content from the magazine for this journal prompt.  I found pictures of guitars and a drum set (my two instruments), and I found some sheet music (three music notes).

I used acrylic paints, stencils, card stock, markers, and ribbon to create the following.

Time to Play

I love 1-2-3 Challenges. Not only are they fun, but they stretch my creativity.  What art challenges inspire you?

2 thoughts on “Time To Play

What do you think?

