Make A Promise

Wow, I can’t believe how long it has been since I have posted anything.  It’s not like I haven’t been creating; I have.  I guess I haven’t been finishing things, and I know I haven’t been participating in any challenges.  Well, that changes today.

I recently came across what’s called a 1-2-3 challenge in one of the facebook groups I belong to.  The challenge is to create a journal page with 1- one handwritten quote, 2- as many pieces of scrapbook paper as you would like, and 3- three triangles.

I played and played and this is the result.

photo 1The handwritten quote is: Make a promise to yourself.  The scrapbook papers are from an old envelope and from my stash.  The three triangles are around my girl’s neck.

photo 2photo 3

I hope I can keep a promise to myself to finish more project, participate more regularly in challenges, and to post more often.  Are you making any promises to yourself?

What do you think?