Who Loves You?

My friend at Kerri’s Kreations recently showed me her rendition of a mixed media owl.  She made such a cutie of an owl using an array of different paints, stencils, and papers, but there was one thing missing.  This owl needed a friend.  I mean, the owl was even asking the question, “Who loves me?”  I felt both obligated and inspired to create a friend for Kerri’s owl.

Cre8tiveCre8tive by Andrea Gomoll has a wonderful mixed media owl video on youtube.  I followed her process using Faber-Castell gelatos, book paper, stamps, and a doodle pen.  In addition, I also used  my newly acquired water soluble pencil.

Here is my new friend for Kerri’s owl.  He answers her question.  He is the one who loves her!

2014-03-10_12-45-34_464

2 thoughts on “Who Loves You?

  1. Pingback: Good eagle owl news from the Netherlands | Dear Kitty. Some blog

What do you think?

