The One

The month of February is coming to a close, and that means another monthly challenge at Just Some Lines is closing too.  This month’s theme is Hearts & Love.  The rules of the challenge are simple: 1) stick to the theme and 2) use an image from Just Some Lines. Freebie images are provided (yeah!).

I chose to use this month’s freebie in my art journal for my project.  It’s a girl dreaming of love.  She looks to me like she’s dreaming of one particular love.  I created a background collage from magazine pictures of boys/possible love interests.  I gave the collage a paint wash to help unify the background.  I colored the Just Some Lines image with markers, and adhered it to the journal page.  I added some more paint around the edges of the page to help draw the eye to the digital image.  Finally, I used my new Scarlet Lime pen (thanks, Kerri’s Kreations!) to provide a caption, and colored around the words with a Sharpie.  She knew in her heart she had finally found “the one!”

cindi jslThe Just Some Lines monthly challenges start on the first Saturday of the month.  I hope you decide to give it a try.

4 thoughts on “The One

What do you think?

