January 2014 Creative Dare!

Every month Tracy Weinzapfel issues her Ustream channel viewers a creative dare.  January’s creative dare is to incorporate a chosen word for the year in something we create.  My word for 2014 is embrace.

According to the Oxford Dictionary, one definition of embrace is to accept or support (a belief, theory, or change) willingly and enthusiastically.  There have been big changes in my life during the last decade, and I have not embraced any of them willingly or enthusiastically. It’s time to stop being a brat, and embrace what life is offering me!  I know it will make me a lot happier. 🙂

Here is my page.

2014-01-27_14-55-57_834If you get the chance, check out Mixed Media Mondays with Tracy Weinzapfel.  You can find her on Ustream on Monday nights 9 pm (EST).

4 thoughts on “January 2014 Creative Dare!

What do you think?

