Magazine Mondays – Week Thirty-One

Every Monday, PaperCrafter’s Corner posts a magazine cover on their blog as inspiration for their weekly challenge.  Based on the magazine covers, we are asked to create a papercraft project (card, art journal, scrapbook layout, etc.).

Here is the inspiration for this week.

Papercrafting Inspiration: Magazine Mondays - Week Thirty One-Inspiration Piece (image)

I love my art journal, so that’s where I created my project.  The pie on the inspiration magazine cover really caught my attention.  Actually I was thinking about that pie all week long…even while I was eating pie!  I decided to use acrylic paint, stencils, and markers to create this one.

magazine challenge 31 2

I also took the W and the D in Woman’s Day for my Wish and Dream.  If you look closely, you’ll notice that my pie has pi around the crust. I couldn’t resist the pun!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope to see you at the next Magazine Monday challenge. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Magazine Mondays – Week Thirty-One

  1. Pingback: Papercrafting Inspiration: Magazine Mondays-Wk 31 Entries & Winner

What do you think?

