Coffee Mug Cake

Last night I got this huge craving for cake.  I just had to have some cake!  The problem was that it was it was close to 9:00 pm, my kitchen had already been cleaned from dinner, and there wasn’t anybody else in the house that wanted cake.  The truth is that I shouldn’t have wanted anything to do with cake either.  But I did.  And I wanted cake B-A-D bad!

What could I do?  I remembered that I had seen recipes online for cakes that can be made in coffee mugs in the microwave.  This seemed like the perfect solution for my cake emergency!  A quick internet search returned oh-so-many recipes.  I chose one of the recipes, and set to work baking a coffee mug chocolate cake in my microwave.  It took me maybe 5 to 10 minutes to assemble the ingredients in my mug, and an additional 3 minutes to “bake” the cake in the microwave.  In less than 15 minutes I had cake!  I was so very happy!  I satisfied the cake craving!

What do you think?

